Client Portal Guide to Group Appointments
Group appointments can also be self managed within the client portal, further streamlining your admin processes when it comes to these sessions.
Once clients have authenticated themselves, any group sessions that they have booked are listed under My groups:

Either choosing to View a single session or View all groups will allow changes to be made in line with the client portal settings you have defined.
If editing and cancelling appointments has been enabled, these options will be displayed to clients:

When viewing a session which is part of a block, clients will have the option to cancel an individual session or the entire block:

Important: Sessions set up as a block booking cannot be edited in the client portal. They can only be cancelled as they are scheduled and managed as a full block rather than individually. If you'd like maximum flexibility for your clients, we'd suggest not using the block booking unless you need to!
Cancelling a group session will allow the client to leave a message for you if they like, and then mark that clients attendance in the group with the status you've allocated to portal cancellations.
Editing a group session that is not part of a block booking will allow the client to choose a new date and time from other scheduled instances of the group in your calendar:

If clients cancel or make changes to their group sessions themselves, you'll be sent a WriteUpp notification, and see the record of this in the appointment history:
